Christmas nails!

I don’t paint my nails often, but one of my favorite things to do is to paint my nails for the holidays. Fourth of July? I’m probably sporting red and blue. Halloween? Look for me with the orange and black nails.

I have to say, my “nail polish sophistication” (probably the most ridiculous phrase I’ve ever invented) has gone up this year, since I’ve befriended someone who blogs about nail polish professionally. Can you tell from this year’s Christmas nails?

I have a thumb, I promise. I just couldn't figure out how to take a not-weird nail photo.

I usually alternate red and green for the holiday anyway, but my blogger friend tells me the trendy thing to do is to paint just your ring finger a different color, so that’s what I went with. I discovered (and fell in love with!) Sally Hansen Crackle overcoat in black back in September, and last week I finally caved and bought it in silver, too. Thought it added to the festive feel.

My favorite part of the whole thing? I joked to my mom that she should let me paint her nails to match for our family Christmas celebration, and she went for it. We were definitely the coolest people in the room. Cheers.

Red: Forever 21 L.A. Girl Flare in Red (Similar here). Green: Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear in Emerald City (Similar here). Silver: Sally Hansen Crackle Overcoat in Fractured Foil.

Leave a Reply

