Defeated by a false alarm

When I started the No Pants Challenge, I did so with the caveat of “I am only doing this as long as it is practical — I am not wearing dresses in storms.” Because we were predicted to have thunderstorms and maybe a tornado today, I spent the whole day in pants. So disappointing! I didn’t even make it for a week. And it never rained! It was windy and the temperature dropped a lot, but rain never happened.

I always want to coordinate to my rainboots, so I went with a simple black/white/gray scheme. Nothing exciting, but it gets the job done. Also, how terribly stumpy do my legs look with these rainboots? There has to be a better way.

I got lost wandering around new parts of town today and ended up walking 4.5+ miles in my rainboots, up and down hills and whatnot in 70+ degree weather. At least I got my exercise, right?

Every day, I find  new pretty places for backpack tripod and I to set up camp and get some pics. I feel like a lot of them end up more focused on the setting than on me, but I’m cool with that. If you’re going to look at my boring outfits, you might as well get to see a nice creek, too.

Cardigan and boots: Target. Jeans: Old Navy. Tank: Kohl’s.

Leave a Reply

