Sweater dress’s last hurrah

Today was another one of those “It’s cold! But I can’t wear pants!” days. Still no clean tights. Still not in the mood for heels. But, I did need to look a little dressy because I had an interview for a leadership position for next year.

So, I pulled out the purple sweater dress I got on super clearance this year. It’s mostly plain, other than slightly puffy sleeves, so I like wearing it belted. The pic didn’t come out very well (backpack tripod, always), but it’s way more flattering in real life. Kept the rest of it simple with black sandals and a silver chain necklace, and my denim jacket for warmth. I love this outfit because it was so easy. Just a dress and a belt and shoes, yet it looks nice and put-together. Cheers.

I’ve noticed more people going with big pictures lately, so I’m going to follow the trend. The blurred face is even more alarming when it’s larger, isn’t it? And, three cheers for a new photo location. I was already halfway home and far from my usual spots when I realized I still needed a pic, so I stopped by the first flowery bushes I saw. Worked out pretty well.

Dress: Macy’s. Belt and sandals: Forever 21. Necklace: Gifted.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dressingmyself
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 03:04:20

    Yes, the blurry face is somewhat disturbing. But the dress is great – what a good basic dress. These dresses are so hard to find – worth every penny.

    (Hope you did well with the interview.)

    Reply

    • MG
      Apr 19, 2011 @ 13:15:31

      I know the blurry face isn’t ideal, but I’m internet-paranoid and I can’t figure out a way around it! A lot of the time I just crop off my head, but when it’s a pretty outdoor shot I want to get the whole thing, so I just blur the face. Awkward! Someday I might start letting my face on here, without blurring or sunglasses or anything, but for now I’m going all scary sci-fi on you guys 🙂
      The dress is fantastic. It was boring on the rack but the fit is perfect and the belt really brings it up a notch. I never hesitate to buy dresses, and I love it when I find a high-quality one like this. And cheap, too!
      The interview was interesting. I ended up deciding I didn’t want the position after all, but having a chat with the higher-ups is always an enlightening experience. Thanks for the well-wishes!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

