Wedding Day!

Taking today off from the Color Rotation for a special occasion — my aunt’s wedding! I’m excited, not only because I am extremely happy for her but also because it’s my first wedding. Crazy, right?

I had been a little concerned about not knowing what to wear, but it became a lot easier when I found out it was a Black & White themed wedding. I bought the perfect black dress at Macy’s over Christmas break, and today’s my first chance to wear it.

I loved this dress from the moment I tried it on. It’s just so adult looking, isn’t it? The fit is beautiful, the length and sleeves make it appropriate for formal occasions, and it’s got a super cute black belt, too.

My mom picked the shoes — faux-snakeskin peep-toe heels. Love it.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Colleen McCloskey
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 11:06:17

    That is one beautiful dress.
    I took Saturday off from the rotation mostly because I did nothing.

    Reply

  2. Becca
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 17:18:48

    Oh, your dress is just perfect for a wedding. I actually attended (and participated as a bridesmaid) the first wedding I’ve been to as an adult last month. I had such a blast that now I’m itching for all my friends to go ahead and tie the know. Ok, that’s an exaggeration, I need some single friends to play with!

    Reply

    • MG
      Mar 27, 2011 @ 17:22:23

      I know, it was so much fun! My friends and I are not quite at wedding age yet, so I’ll probably have to wait several more years to attend another, but I had a wonderful time and am looking forward to the next one!

      Reply

  3. Trackback: Remixing (Like a boss) « Grammar and Style

Leave a Reply

