Social Networking (Like a Boss)

Follow my blog with bloglovin

Sorry for that ugly text, but it’s necessary to get this blog up and running across the web.

I started here on WordPress because it’s a platform I’m familiar with, so I opted to stick with it. As I’ve learned more about different sites, though, I’ve discovered that more people are using Blogspot or Blogger, so it’s hard for us to follow each other.

Someone with IFB pointed me toward Bloglovin, so I’ve set that up — click the button in the sidebar to follow!

I am also now on Twitter, which is always a party.

I tried getting on Google Friend Connect, but alas, that’s not available on WordPress. Disappointing.

So, I’m networking like a pro. Is there any other system I should be using?

Follow me! And, as always, link me to your site and I’ll return the favor.

Cheers,

MG

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheyla
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 19:16:46

    Hey!! I had the Google Friend Connect problem so I gave up on it. The GFC application is bait for sponsors; the more followers you have the bigger chance you’ll have of getting an email of some brand or store wanting to negotiate a space on your blog. I recommend a Facebook Fan Page. Everyone (well almost everyone) has a FB acccount and you can synch the FB fan page with the Twitter account which is a plus. I love WordPress despite the marketing shortcomings but Blogger’s just too messy to work with especially when you’re a beginner.
    Take Care 🙂

    Sheyla
    Pink Wedges
    http://pinkwedges.wordpress.com/

    Reply

    • MG
      Mar 11, 2011 @ 10:24:58

      Thanks so much! Facebook is a good idea, I’ll get one set up. I’m pretty sure I’ve learned more about social networking in the past week than most people do in three years 🙂 I appreciate the tip!
      MG

      Reply

Leave a Reply

